Summer 2017 Releases and Transfers

The current UK transfer window officially commenced on Monday the 3rd July 2017 and concluded at 11pm on Thursday the 31st August 2017. Once again, a significant number of Irish players have been released by their clubs. Top of the current transfer list is the £5 million transfer of Darren Randolph from West Ham United to Middlesbrough followed by the £3 million move of Jonathan Walters from Stoke City to Burnley. Glenn Whelan has moved to Aston Villa from Stoke City for a fee reported to be £1 million. Aiden McGeady has joined Sunderland from Everton where he links up again with new manager Simon Grayson, for whom he had a successful loan period at Preston North End last season while Cyrus Christie has joined Middlesbrough from Derby County for an undisclosed fee. Daryl Murphy has joined Nottingham Forest from Newcastle United for a fee reported to be £2 million. An interesting fact is the signing of five Irish players, Stephen Dawson, Joe Murphy, Eoghan O'Connell, Jay O'Shea and Callum Reilly by League One side Bury, who are managed by Lee Clark. League Two side Cambridge United also seem to fancy a bit of Irish with new signings Gary Deegan, David Forde and Emmanuel Osadebe joining Jake Carroll at the Abbey Stadium.

Ola Adeyemo Watford   Released
Stephen Akbas Hull City   Released
Padraig Amond Hartlepool United Newport County Undisclosed
Noe Baba Birmingham City Macclesfield Town Released
Dylan Barnett Brighton & Hove Albion   Released
Leon Best Ipswich Town   Released
Jack Bonham Brentford Carlisle United Loan to Jan'18
Liam Bossin Anderlecht Nottingham Forest 2 Year contract
Dean Brill Colchester United Leyton Orient Free
Will Buckley Sunderland Bolton Wanderers 2 Year contract
Jack Byrne Wigan Athletic Oldham Athletic Loan to Jan'18
Tom Cadman Brighton & Hove Albion Whitehawk FC Released
Dan Casey Sunderland Bohemian Released
Cyrus Christie Derby County Middlesbrough Undisclosed
Billy Clarke Bradford City Charlton Athletic Undisclosed
James Collins Crawley Town Luton Town 3 Year contract
Dylan Connolly Bray Wanderers Dundalk €45,000
Barry Corr Cambridge United    
Daniel Crowley Arsenal Willem II (Holland) 3 Year contract
Josh Cullen West Ham United Bolton Wanderers 6 Month Loan
Kevin Dawson Yeovil Town Cheltenham Town Free
Stephen Dawson Scunthorpe United Bury 3 Year contract
Gary Deegan Shrewsbury Town Cambridge United Free
Ryan Delaney Burton Albion Cork City Loan
Sean Dillon Dundee United Montrose Released
Shaw Donnellan West Bromwich Albion Walsall 6 Month Loan
Rory Donnelly Gillingham Cliftonville Released
Jonathan Douglas Ipswich Town   Released
Eoin Doyle Preston North End Oldham Athletic Loan to 1 Jan'18
Michael Doyle Portsmouth Coventry City Free
Courtney Duffus Everton Oldham Athletic Undisclosed
Tyrone Duffus Everton Cardiff City Released
Charles Dunne Oldham Athletic Motherwell 1 Year contract
Dean Ebbe Inverness CT   Released
Zachary Elbouzedi West Bromwich Albion Inverness CT Released
Kyron Farrell Millwall Concord Rangers Released
Tom Field Brentford Bradford City 6 Month Loan
Sam Foley Port Vale Northampton Town Undisclosed
David Forde Millwall Cambridge United Released
Owen Garvan Colchester United St Patrick's Athletic Released
Rene Gilmartin Watford Colchester United Released
Shay Given Stoke City   Released
Conor Grant Shamrock Rovers Sheffield Wednesday Undisclosed
Gavin Gunning Grimsby Town Port Vale Released
Rory Hale Aston Villa Galway United Released
Marcus Harness Burton Albion Port Vale Season Loan
Conor Henderson Crawley Town   Released
Ben Heneghan Motherwell Sheffield United Undisclosed
Patrick Hoban Mansfield Town   Released
Tom Holland Swansea City The New Saints Released
Noel Hunt Portsmouth Wigan Athletic Free
Robbie Keane Unattached Atletico de Kolkata Unattached
Paul Keegan Doncaster Rovers Waterford Released
Aiden Keena St Patrick's Athletic Heart of Midlothian Undisclosed
Fiachre Kelleher Glasgow Celtic Oxford United Undisclosed
Sam Kelly Port Vale Grimsby Town Free
Stephen Kelly Rotherham United   Released
Niall Keown Reading Partick Thistle Undisclosed
Robert Kiernan Glasgow Rangers Southend United Undisclosed
Conrad Logan Rochdale Mansfield Town Free
Sean Long Reading Lincoln City Released
Sean Maguire Cork City Preston North End Undisclosed
Joe Mason Wolverhampton Wand Burton Albion 6 Month Loan
Alan McCormack Brentford Luton Town Free
Damien McCrory Burton Albion Portsmouth Loan to Jan'18
Donal McDermott Rochdale Swindon Town Free
Aiden McGeady Everton Sunderland €250,000
Dave Mooney Southend United Leyton Orient Released
Daryl Murphy Newcastle United Nottingham Forest £3 million
Joe Murphy Huddersfield Town Bury Free
Eddie Nolan Blackpool Crewe Alexander Free
Emmanuel Osadebe Gillingham Cambridge United Free
Eoghan O'Connell Glasgow Celtic Bury Undisclosed
Kevin O'Connor Cork City Preston North End Undisclosed
Conor O'Malley St Patrick's Athletic Peterborough United Undisclosed
Jay O'Shea Chesterfield Bury Free
Rian O'Sullivan Brighton & Hove Albion Worthing Loan to Jan'18
Darren Potter MK Dons Rotherham United Free
Alan Power Lincoln City Kilmarnock 2 year contract
Joe Quigley AFC Bournemouth Newport County Loan
Darren Randolph West Ham United Middlesbrough £5 million
Callum Reilly Burton Albion Bury Free
Anton Rodgers Swindon Town   Released
Declan Rudd Norwich City Preston North End Undisclosed
Jimmy Ryan Fleetwood Town Blackpool Free
Conor Sammon Heart of Midlothian Partick Thistle Season Loan
Sean Scannell Huddersfield Town Burton Albion Season Loan
Connor Smith Plymouth Argyle Yeovil Town Free
Enda Stevens Portsmouth Sheffield United 3 year contract
Anthony Stokes Blackburn Rovers Hibernian Released
Ryan Sweeney Stoke City Bristol Rovers Season Loan
Kevin Toner Aston Villa Stevenage Season Loan
Richie Towell Brighton & Hove Albion Rotherham United Season Loan
Mark Travers AFC Bournemouth Weymouth Season Loan
Jonathan Walters Stoke City Burnley £3 million
Glenn Whelan Stoke City Aston Villa £1 million
Aiden White Barnsley   Released
Conor Wilkinson Bolton Wanderers Gillingham Undisclosed
Marc Wilson AFC Bournemouth Sunderland Undisclosed