Airtricity League Premier Division Fixtures for 2020…20/12/2019

The Airtricity League Premier Division Fixtures for the 2020 season were released this afternoon. The league season is set to kick-off on Friday the 14th February 2020 with the following fixtures:-

Bohemian v Shamrock Rovers
Cork City v Shelbourne
Dundalk v Derry City
Finn Harps v Sligo Rovers
St Patrick’s Athletic v Waterford

The league season will be preceded by the 2020 President’s Cup between the reigning league champions Dundalk and the FAI Cup Holders Shamrock Rovers which is set for Oriel Park on Sunday the 9th February 2020.

The Airtricity League First Division fixture announcement has been deferred to a later date with the demise of Limerick FC a cause for concern and presumably the reason for the delayed announcement.