Crawford announces U21 squad for double header…27/08/2021

Cardiff City defender Mark McGuinness has not fully recovered  from his recent injury and has withdrawn from the squad. He is replaced by Ronan Boyce of Derry City.

Republic of Ireland U21 Head Coach Jim Crawford has announced  his 24 man squad for the upcoming brace of away European U21 Championship qualifying contests against Bosnia & Herzegovina and Luxembourg.


Goalkeepers: Sam Blair (Norwich City-on loan at Bury Town), Brian Maher (Bray Wanderers), Daniel Rose (Schalke 04)

Joel Bagan (Cardiff City) Andy Lyons (Bohemian), Oisin McEntee (Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness (Cardiff City), Anselmo Garcia McNulty (Wolfsburg), Jake O’Brien (Crystal Palace), Lee O’Connor (Glasgow Celtic), Ronan Boyce (Derry City)

Midfielders: Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Dawson Devoy (Bohemian), Ryan Johansson (Sevilla- on loan at Fortuna Sittard), Gavin Kilkenny (AFC Bournemouth), Andrew Moran (Brighton & Hove Albion), Conor Noss (Borussia Monchengladbach), Ross Tierney (Bohemian), Louie Watson (Derby County)

Forwards: Evan Ferguson (Brighton & Hove Albion), Will Ferry (Southampton-on loan at Crawley Town), Joshua Kayode (Rotherham United), Oliver O’Neill (Fulham), Colm Whelan (UCD), Tyreik Wright (Aston Villa-on loan at Salford City)