Sides level in Glasgow testimonial…20/05/2018

The Ireland starting eleven to face Glasgow Celtic in the Scott Brown Testimonial match at Celtic Park this Sunday afternoon was:- Colin Doyle; Seamus Coleman, John Egan, Darragh Lenihan, Derrick Williams; Callum O’Dowda, Alan Browne, Shaun Williams, James McClean; Sean Maguire, Jonathan Walters.

The sides were level at half-time with Alan Browne having put Ireland in front after just two minutes with Leigh Griffiths scoring the equaliser on forty two minutes. Callum O’Dowda put Ireland back in front on fifty eight minutes but Patrick Roberts equalised two minutes later to end the scoring.

Substitutes, Conor O’Malley (C Doyle), Greg Cunningham (D Williams), Matt Doherty (J Egan), Enda Stevens (D Lenihan), Graham Burke (S Williams) and Callum Robinson (J Walters) were all introduced around the hour mark.