January 2021 Transfer Window…01/02/2021

The January 2021 transfer window in the UK commenced on Saturday the 2nd January and will conclude on Monday the 1st February 2021. There has already been an amount of activity involving Irish players which we detail below. On the Irish domestic scene, the move of Jack Byrne from Shamrock Rovers to Cypriot club APOEL Nicosia on a 21/2 year deal has been the highlight while teenager Kevin Zefi who will be sixteen on the 11th February will join Inter Milan from Shamrock Rovers this summer. Ireland U21 midfielder Danny Grant joined Huddersfield Town from Bohemian during December last on a 31/2 year contract. Shelbourne winger Jaze Kabia has joined Livingston of the Scottish Premiership. St Patrick’s Athletic centre back Luke McNally is the latest player to make a cross channel move having joined League One side Oxford United for an undisclosed fee. Deadline day news sees Shamrock Rovers midfielder Aaron McEneff joining Heart of Midlothian of the Scottish Championship for a fee reported to be £200,000.

Niall Canavan Plymouth Argyle Bradford City 18 Month Deal
Barry Coffey Glasgow Celtic Cliftonville EoS Loan
Greg Cunningham Cardiff City Preston North End EoS Loan
Jamie Devitt Blackpool Barrow Free
Zack Elbouzedi Lincoln City Bolton Wanderers EoS Loan
Rob Elliot Unattached Watford EoS Contract
Sam Foley St Mirren Motherwell  Undosclosed
Conor Grant Sheffield Wednesday Rochdale Undisclosed
Conor Hourihane Aston Villa Swansea City EoS Loan
Richard Keogh MK Dons Huddersfield Town Undisclosed
Peter Kioso Luton Town Northampton Town EoS Loan
Shane Long Southampton AFC Bournemouth EoS Loan
Conor Masterson QPR Swindon Town EoS Loan
Jayson Molumby Brighton & Hove Preston North End EoS Loan
Eddie Nolan Crewe Alexandra Motherwell EoS Loan
Warren O’Hora Brighton & Hove MK Dons Undisclosed
Troy Parrott Tottenham Hotspur Ipswich Town EoS Loan
Simon Power Norwich City Harrowgate Town Undisclosed
Stephen Quinn Burton Albion Mansfield Town EoS Loan
Conor Shaughnessy Leeds United Rochdale 18 Mth Contract
Mark Travers AFC Bournemouth Swindon Town EoS Loan
Corey Whelan Unattached Wigan Athletic EoS Contract
Tyreik Wilson Aston Villa Walsall EoS Loan