Jim Crawford names U21 squad…05/11/2021

Republic of Ireland U21 Head Coach Jim Crawford has announced  his 25 man squad for the upcoming European U21 Championship qualifying contests against Italy and Sweden.

Friday    12 November     RoI v Italy          17.30 Tallaght Stadium [Live RTE 2]
Tuesday 16 November     RoI v Sweden    17.30  Tallaght Stadium [Live RTE 2]


Goalkeepers: Brian Maher (Bray Wanderers), Luke McNicholas (Sligo Rovers on loan at Cliftonville), David Odumosu (Drogheda United)

Joel Bagan (Cardiff City), Festy Ebosele (Derby County), Andy Lyons (Bohemian), Oisin McEntee (Newcastle United-on loan at Greenock Morton), Mark McGuinness (Cardiff City), Jake O’Brien (Crystal Palace), Lee O’Connor (Glasgow Celtic-on loan at Tranmere Rovers)

Midfielders: Conor Coventry (West Ham United-on loan at Peterborough United), Dawson Devoy (Bohemian), Ryan Johansson (Seville-on loan at Fortuna Sittard),  Gavin Kilkenny (AFC Bournemouth), Conor Noss (Borussia Monchengladbach), Oliver O’Neill (Fulham), Will Smallbone (Southampton), Ross Tierney (Bohemian), William Hondermarck (Barnsley)

Forwards: Evan Ferguson (Brighton & Hove Albion), Will Ferry (Southampton-on loan at Crawley Town), Joshua Kayode (Rotherham United), Liam Kerrigan (UCD), Armstrong Oko-Flex (West Ham United), Colm Whelan (UCD), Tyreik Wright (Aston Villa-on loan at Salford City)