Late change to Senior Squad…17/03/2019

Injury has forced the withdrawal of Callum O’Dowda from the Ireland squad to face Gibraltar on Saturday next and he will be replaced in the travelling squad by Shamrock Rovers midfielder Jack Byrne. The enigmatic Dubliner was watched on Friday evening by the whole Irish management team and received many plaudits for his fine performance in the ‘Hoops’ three nil victory over visitors Sligo Rovers.

Revised Squad

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph(Middlesbrough), Mark Travers(AFC Bournemouth), Keiren Westwood(Sheffield Wednesday)
Defenders: Seamus Coleman(Everton), Matt Doherty(Wolverhampton Wanderers), Shane Duffy(Brighton & Hove Albion), John Egan(Sheffield United), Richard Keogh(Derby County), Kevin Long(Burnley), Enda Stevens(Sheffield United)
Midfielders: Harry Arter(Cardiff City-on loan from AFC Bournemouth), Robbie Brady(Burnley), Jack Byrne(Shamrock Rovers, Josh Cullen(Charlton Athletic-on loan from West Ham United), Jeff Hendrick(Burnley), Conor Hourihane(Aston Villa), Alan Judge(Ipswich Town), James McClean(Stoke City), Glenn Whelan(Aston Villa)
Forwards: James Collins(Luton Town), Shane Long(Southampton), Sean Maguire(Preston North End), David McGoldrick(Sheffield United)