McCarthy names starting eleven against New Zealand…13/11/2019

Republic of Ireland Manager Mick McCarthy has made an unusually early announcement of his starting eleven for tomorrow evening’s friendly international against New Zealand in the Aviva Stadium.

With a view  perhaps to increase interest and attendance, the debut starts for Lee O’Connor and Troy Parrott together with the inclusion of  PFAI  ‘Player of the Year’  Jack Byrne were already confirmed.   
Kieran O’Hara; Lee O’Connor, Kevin Long, Ciaran Clark, Derrick Williams; Alan Browne, Josh Cullen, Jack Byrne; Sean Maguire, Troy Parrott, Robbie Brady(C)