Mick McCarthy announces provisional squad…16/08/2019

Manager Mick McCarthy has announced his provisional 40 man Republic of Ireland squad for the upcoming Euro 2020 qualifying contest with Switzerland followed by the friendly encounter with Bulgaria. The squad will be reduced to the regularity 23 prior to the opening fixture.

Provisional Squad

Goalkeepers: Kieran O’Hara(Manchester United-Loan at Burton Albion), Darren Randolph(Middlesbrough), Mark Travers(AFC Bournemouth), Keiren Westwood(Sheffield Wednesday)
Cyrus Christie(Fulham), Ciaran Clark(Newcastle United, Seamus Coleman(Everton), Nathan Collins(Stoke City), Greg Cunningham(Cardiff City-Loan at Blackburn Rovers), Matt Doherty(Wolverhampton Wanderers), Shane Duffy(Brighton & Hove Albion), John Egan(Sheffield United), Richard Keogh(Derby County), Darragh Lenihan(Blackburn Rovers), Kevin Long(Burnley), Enda Stevens(Sheffield United), Derrick Williams(Blackburn Rovers)
Harry Arter(AFC Bournemouth-Loan at Fulham), Robbie Brady(Burnley), Alan Browne(Preston North End), Jack Byrne(Shamrock Rovers), Josh Cullen(West Ham United-Loan at Charlton Athletic), Jeff Hendrick(Burnley), Conor Hourihane(Aston Villa), Alan Judge(Ipswich Town), James McCarthy(Crystal Palace), James McClean(Stoke City), Callum O’Dowda(Bristol City), Kieran Sadlier(Doncaster Rovers), Glenn Whelan(Heart of Midlothian), 
James Collins(Luton Town), Ronan Curtis(Portsmouth), Scott Hogan(Aston Villa-Loan at Stoke City), Shane Long(Southampton), Sean Maguire(Preston North End), David McGoldrick(Sheffield United), Michael Obafemi(Southampton), Aiden O’Brien(Millwall), Troy Parrott(Tottenham Hotspur), Callum Robinson(Sheffield United)