Provisional Squad for Nations League contests…04/10/2018

Martin O’Neill has named a thirty two man provisional squad for the upcoming UEFA Nations League home double header against Denmark and Wales. Midfielder Richie Towell receives his first call up while in form Portsmouth striker Ronan Curtis retains his place following his late call up to the previous squad. Long term injury victims Scott Hogan and Sean Maguire have just resumed training with their clubs and are included. Injury rules out the experienced trio of Seamus Coleman, Jonathan Walters and Stephen Ward.

Goalkeepers: Colin Doyle (Hearts), Sean McDermott (Kristiansund BK), Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough)
Defenders: Cyrus Christie (Fulham), Ciaran Clark (Newcastle United), Greg Cunningham (Cardiff City), Matt Doherty (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Shane Duffy (Brighton & Hove Albion), John Egan (Sheffield United), Richard Keogh (Derby County), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers), Kevin Long (Burnley), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Derrick Williams (Blackburn Rovers)
Midfielders: Harry Arter (Cardiff City), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Jeff Hendrick (Burnley), Daryl Horgan (Hibernian), Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Alan Judge (Brentford), James McClean (Stoke City), David Meyler (Reading), Callum O’Dowda (Bristol City), Richie Towell Rotherham United), Shaun Williams (Millwall)
Forwards: Graham Burke (Preston North End), Ronan Curtis (Portsmouth), Scott Hogan (Aston Villa), Shane Long (Southampton), Sean Maguire (Preston North End), Aiden O’Brien (Millwall), Callum Robinson (Preston North End)