Squad update for departure to Aarhus…16/11/2018

There have been a number of adjustments to the Irish squad which departs for Aarhus, where we face Denmark on Monday evening. It is confirmed that Michael Obafemi will travel and he will be joined by U21 defender Jimmy Dunne and fellow defender and U19 captain Lee O’Connor. It was already known that Glenn Whelan and James McClean (suspended) would not travel and they have been joined by injury victims Alan Browne (shoulder), John Egan (calf) and Sean Maguire (hamstring) who have all returned to their clubs for treatment.