Tom Mohan confirms U19 squad…11/07/2019

Ireland U19 Head Coach Tom Mohan has finally been able to announce his 20 player squad for the European Championship Finals in Armenia. Because the Finals fall outside the international calendar schedule, clubs are not obliged to release players and this has had a huge impact on Ireland with approaching ten likely inclusions being withheld by their Clubs.
Ireland will contest Group B with the Czech Republic, France and Norway while Group A comprises the hosts Armenia, Italy, Portugal and Spain.

Group B fixtures:
Monday 15 July 2019
14.45 Republic of Ireland v Norway
17.00 Czech Republic v France
Thursday 18 July 2019
14.45 Czech Republic v Norway
17.00 Republic of Ireland v France
Sunday 21 July 2019
17.00 France v Norway
17.00 Republic of Ireland v Czech Republic

Group A fixtures:
Sunday 14 July 2019
14.45 Armenia v Spain
17.00 Italy v Portugal
Wednesday 17 July 2019
14.45 Portugal v Spain
17.00 Armenia v Italy
Saturday 20 July 2019
17.00 Portugal v Armenia
17.00 Spain v Italy

Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Brian Maher(St Patrick’s Athletic), George McMahon(Burnley)
Defenders: Ciaran Brennan(Sheffield Wednesday), Jack James(Unattached), Kameron Ledwidge(Southampton), Andy Lyons(Bohemian), Oisin McEntee(Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness(Arsenal), Andrew Omobamidele(Norwich City)
Midfielders: Barry Coffey(Glasgow Celtic), Conor Grant(Sheffield Wednesday), Joe Hodge(Manchester City), Brandon Kavanagh(Shamrock Rovers), Niall Morahan(Sligo Rovers), Lee O’Connor(Manchester United)
Forwards: Jonathan Afolabi(Unattached), Festy Ebosele(Derby County), Matt Everitt(Brighton & Hove Albion), Ali Reghba(Leicester City), Tyriek Wright(Aston Villa)