Tom Mohan names U19 squad…09/11/2019

Our Republic of Ireland U19 Head Coach Tom Mohan has named his 20 player squad for the qualifying stage of the 2020 European U19 Championship in which we travel to Austria to compete in Group 10 with Gibraltar, Switzerland and the host nation. The top two in the group will progress to the next Elite Stage.

Wednesday 13 November 2019
Austria v Gibraltar
Switzerland v Republic of Ireland
Saturday 16 November 2019
Austria v Switzerland
Republic of Ireland v Gibraltar
Tuesday 19 November 2019
Gibraltar v Switzerland
Republic of Ireland v Austria

Goalkeepers: Sean Bohan(Bohemian), Jimmy Corcoran(Preston North End)
Defenders: Oisin McEntee(Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness(Arsenal), Mazeed Ogungbo(Arsenal), Andrew Omobamidele(Norwich City), Lewis Richards(Wolverhampton Wanderers), Timi Sobowale(Manchester City)
Midfielders: Jamie Bowden(Tottenham Hotspur), Barry Coffey(Glasgow Celtic), Festy Ebosele(Derby County), Conor Noss(Borussia Monchengladbach), Adam O’Reilly(Preston North End), Ross Tierney(Bohemian)  
Forwards: Tom Cannon(Everton), Ryan Cassidy(Watford), Matt Everitt(Brighton & Hove Albion), Alex Gilbert(West Bromwich Albion), Armstrong Oko-Flex(Glasgow Celtic), Tyreik Wright(Aston Villa)