U16s contest Victory Shield Tournament…28/10/2019

Republic of Ireland U16 Head Coach Paul Osam has brought a twenty player squad to the Quadrangular Victory Shield Tournament being hosted by Wales in Wrexham this week.

Ireland commenced their challenge against Scotland in Colliers Park, Wrexham at 11am on Monday the 28th October and suffered a crushing four nil defeat.

Hosts Wales will provide the opposition two days later in the same venue at 2pm with our final contest against Northern Ireland set for noon on Friday the 1st November again at the same venue.

Goalkeepers: Reece Byrne(Shamrock Rovers), Aaron Maguire(Tottenham Hotspur)
Defenders: James Abankwah(St Patrick’s Athletic), Ben Curtis(Shamrock Rovers), Tommy Fogarty(Birmingham City), Sean Grehan(Bohemian), Aaron O’Reilly(St Patrick’s Athletic), Darragh Reilly(Sligo Rovers), John Ryan(Shamrock Rovers)
Midfielders: Conor Barrett(Birmingham City), Corey McLaughlin(Derry City), Jamie Mullins(Bohemian), Glory Nzingo(St Patrick’s Athletic), John Joe Power(Burton Albion)
Forwards: Edwin Agbaje(Shamrock Rovers), Cian Kelly-Caprani(Bohemian), Michael Leddy(Shamrock Rovers), Tom Lonergan(St Patrick’s Athletic), Ciaran O’Sullivan(Cork City), Cian Philpott(Manchester City)