Squad named for U18 Spanish Tournament…13/11/2018

Under 18 Head Coach Jim Crawford,  who will be assisted by Andy Reid, has named his squad for the upcoming U18 International Tournament in Spain. Ireland will be joined in the competition by England, Holland and Belgium whom they will meet in their opening encounter in the Pinatar Arena at 1pm (Irish time) on Thursday afternoon. The squad includes 14 players from the U17 squad which performed so excellently at last May’s European Championship Finals.

Goalkeepers: Sean Bohan (Bohemian), Kian Clarke (Shamrock Rovers)
Defenders: Luca Connell (Bolton Wanderers), Tom Gaston (Bordeaux), Kameron Ledwidge (Southampton), Oisin McEntee (Newcastle United), Max Murphy (Stoke City), Ray O’Sullivan (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Reece Staunton (Bradford City)
Midfielders: Sean Brennan (Southampton), Barry Coffey (Glasgow Celtic), Shane Flynn (Leicester City), Conor Grant (Sheffield Wednesday), Jason Knight (Derby County), Brian McManus (Preston North End), Callum Thompson (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Forwards: Jake Ellis (Bray Wanderers), Adam Idah (Norwich City), Tyriek Wright (Aston Villa)