U19 Women Squad for UEFA Qualifiers…27/09/2018

Head Coach Dave Connell has named a 20 player Ireland Under 19 Women’s squad for the  European Championship Qualifying Stage which will be hosted by Lithuania between the 2nd and 8th October 2018. The Faroe Islands and Ukraine will be the other two countries contesting Group Eight with the top two progressing to the next Elite Stage. The Championship Finals are scheduled for Scotland during the summer of 2019.

Rachel Kelly (Shelbourne LFC), Erica Turner (UCD Waves)
Defenders: Rachel Baynes (Galway WFC), Leah Brady (Galway WFC), Sadhbh Doyle (Galway WFC), Doireann Fahey (Wexford WFC), Roisin McGovern (UCD Waves), Tiegan Ruddy (CCSU Blue Devils), Aoife Slattery (Wexford WFC)
Midfielders: Isibeal Atkinson (Shelbourne LFC), Amy Boyle-Carr (Sion Swifts), Sinead Donovan (Galway WFC),  Ciara Fowler (Bankstown City Lions), Lucia Lobato (Galway WFC), Megan Mackey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Heather Payne (Peamount United),  Chloe Singleton (Galway WFC), Aoife Thompson (Galway WFC)
Forwards: Louise Masterson (Peamount United), Alannah McEvoy (Shelbourne LFC), Carla McManus (Kilkenny United)

Tuesday 2 October: Lithuania v Republic of Ireland – SRC Alytus – 4pm
Friday 5 October: Faroe Islands v Republic of Ireland – Marijampole – 1pm
Monday 8 October: Ukraine v Republic of Ireland – Marijampole – 2pm