U21s travel to Montenegro with full squad…10/10/2021

Our U21 squad departed Dublin Airport at 2.30pm on Saturday afternoon with an expanded compliment of 29 players following approval from the various English, Welsh and German clubs for the retention of their players, the majority of whom played in the victory over Luxembourg.

Five members of the original squad have returned to their clubs – Sam Blair, Kameron Ledwidge, Oisin McEntee, Louie Watson and Tyreik Wright

Squad for Montenegro

Goalkeepers: Brian Maher (Bray Wanderers), David Odumosu (Drogheda United),    Luke McNicholas (Sligo Rovers on loan at Cliftonville)

Joel Bagan (Cardiff City), Ronan Boyce (Derry City),  Andy Lyons (Bohemian), Mark McGuinness (Cardiff City), Jake O’Brien (Crystal Palace), Lee O’Connor (Glasgow Celtic-on loan at Tranmere Rovers).
     Josh Honohan (Cork City), Andrew Quinn (Dundalk-on loan at Bray Wanderers),  Luke Turner (Aberdeen on loan at Cliftonville)

Midfielders: Conor Coventry (West Ham United-on loan at Peterborough United), Dawson Devoy (Bohemian), Alex Gilbert (Brentford-on loan at Swindon Town), Liam Kerrigan (UCD), Gavin Kilkenny (AFC Bournemouth), Andrew Moran (Brighton & Hove Albion), Conor Noss (Borussia Monchengladbach), Ross Tierney (Bohemian),
Niall Morahan (Sligo Rovers), Killian Phillips (Drogheda United)  

Forwards: Evan Ferguson (Brighton & Hove Albion), Will Ferry (Southampton-on loan at Crawley Town), Joshua Kayode (Rotherham United), Oliver O’Neill (Fulham), Colm Whelan (UCD),
Brandon Kavanagh (Shamrock Rovers-on loan at Bray Wanderers),  Johnny Kenny (Sligo Rovers),