2022 World Cup Qualifying Draw…07/12/2020

The 2022 World Cup European qualifying draw takes place live from FIFA HQ in Zurich at 5pm this Monday afternoon.

The 55 European nations will be drawn into 10 groups to compete for the 13 European spots available for the Finals in Qatar.

There will be six pots with 10 nations in each of pots 1-5 while pot 6 will contain the remaining 5 nations. The draw will provide five groups of five(A-E) and five groups of six (F-J).

The fixtures will take place between March and November 2021 with the 10 group winners qualifying for the finals. The 10 runners-up together with the two best ranked, but otherwise unqualified, sides in the Nations League will be split into three play-off paths in March 2022 to settle the final three places.

The latest world rankings determine the pot location of each nation and are as follows:-
Pot 1: Belgium, France, England, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Holland
Pot 2: Switzerland, Wales, Poland, Sweden, Austria, Ukraine, Serbia, Turkey, Slovakia, Romania
Pot 3: Russia, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Czech Republic, Norway, Northern Ireland, Iceland, Scotland, Greece, Finland

Pot 4: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Slovenia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Bulgaria, Israel, Belarus, Georgia, Luxembourg
Pot 5: Armenia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Latvia, Andorra
Pot 6: Malta, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar, San Marino