Dave Connell names Women’s U19 squad…30/09/2019

Head coach Dave Connell has named a 20 player Republic of Ireland squad for this week’s UEFA U19 Championship qualifying Group Nine. Ireland will face Ukraine(2 October), Montenegro(5 October) and mini-tournament hosts Holland(8 October)with the top two qualifying for the Elite Stage.

Goalkeepers: Rachel Kelly(Shelbourne), Maria O’Sullivan(Cork City)
Defenders: Leah Brady(Galway), Zara Foley(Cork City), Roisin McGovern(DLR Waves), Kelsey Munroe(Galway), Eabha O’Mahoney(Cork City)
Midfielders: Kayla Brady(Galway), Nadine Clare(DLR Waves), Rebecca Cooke(Shelbourne), Mia Dodd(Shelbourne), Sinead Donovan(Galway), Niamh Reynolds(Reading), Kayleigh Shine(Athlone Town), Aoife Slattery(Wexford), Jessica Ziu(Shelbourne) 
Forwards: Isobel Atkinson(Shelbourne), Sophie Liston(Cork City), Alannah McEvoy(Shelbourne), Emily Whelan(Shelbourne)