Jim Crawford names U21 squad…25/05/2021

Jim Crawford has had to make two changes to his U21 squad announced on Tuesday following the withdrawal of  Ciaran Brennan (Illness) and John Joe Finn Benoa (Exams). They have been replaced by Bosun Lawal (Watford) and Anselmo Garcia McNulty (Wolfsburg)


Head Coach Jim Crawford has named  a 26 player squad for the upcoming trio of U21 friendly internationals to be played in Marbella, Spain.

Sunday 30 May          Switzerland       11.00   (Live Premier Sports 1/FreeSports)
Wednesday 2 June    Australia             12.00  (Live Premier Sports 1/FreeSports)
Saturday 5 June         Denmark            17.00


Goalkeepers:  Sam Blair (Norwich City),  Brian Maher (Bray Wanderers),  Dan Rose (Schalke 04)

Defenders: Ciaran Brennan (Sheffield Wednesday), Festy Ebosele Derby County), Shane Flynn (Leicester City), Andy Lyons (Bohemian), Oisin McEntee (Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness (Arsenal), Lewis Richards (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Sean Roughan (Lincoln City)

Midfielders: John Joe Finn Benoa (Getafe),  Luca Connell (Glasgow Celtic), Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Dawson Devoy (Bohemian), Alex Gilbert (Brentford), Conor Grant (Rochdale), Ryan Johansson (Sevilla), Conor Noss (Borussia Monchengladbach),  Louie Watson (Derby County)

Forwards: Jonathan Afolabi (Glasgow Celtic), Will Ferry (Southampton), Joshua Kayode (Rotherham United), Gavin Kilkenny (AFC Bournemouth), Colm Whelan (UCD), Tyreik Wright (Aston Villa)