Jim Crawford names U21 squad for Wales friendly…18/03/2021


Republic of Ireland U21 Head Coach Jim Crawford has named his 22 man squad for the friendly international against Wales in Colliers Park Wrexham at 1pm on Friday the 26th March 2021.


Goalkeepers: Sam Blair(Norwich City), Brian Maher(Bray Wanderers), Dan Rose(Schalke04)

Defenders: Andy Lyons(Bohemian), Oisin McEntee(Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness(Arsenal on loan at Ipswich Town), Lee O’Connor(Glasgow Celtic on loan at Tranmere Rovers), Mason O’Malley(Scunthorpe United), Andrew Omobamidele(Norwich City), Lewis Richards(Wolverhampton Wanderers),  

Midfielders: Luca Connell(Queens Park on loan from Celtic), Conor Coventry(West Ham United), Dawson Devoy(Bohemian), Shane Flynn(Leicester City), Alex Gilbert(Brentford), Conor Grant(Rochdale), Gavin Kilkenny(AFC Bournemouth), Conor Noss(Borussia Monchengladbach), Louie Watson(Derby County)

Forwards: Jonathan Afolabi(Glasgow Celtic on loan at Dundee), Will Ferry(Southampton), Joshua Kayode(Rotherham United on loan at Carlisle United), Ademipo Odubeko(West Ham United), Ethon Varian(Stoke City), Tyriek Wright(Aston Villa on loan at Walsall)