Stephen Kenny announces 26 man squad…18/03/2021

Republic of Ireland manager Stephen Kenny has announced his provisional 29 man squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifying contests against Serbia and Luxembourg and the friendly against Qatar in Debrecen, Hungary. There are no major surprises with perhaps the omission of experienced goalkeeper Keiren Westwood the only one to catch the eye. Teenage netminder Gavin Bazunu is the only uncapped player named while there are serious injury doubts concerning Aaron Connolly.


Goalkeepers: Gavin Bazunu(Manchester City on loan at Rochdale), Caoimhin Kelleher(Liverpool), Kieran O’Hara(Burton Albion), Mark Travers(AFC Bournemouth)

Defenders: Cyrus Christie(Fulham on loan at Nottingham Forest), Ciaran Clark(Newcastle United), Seamus Coleman(Everton), Matt Doherty(Tottenham Hotspur), Shane Duffy(Brighton & Hove Albion on loan at Glasgow Celtic), Kevin Long(Burnley), Ryan Manning(Swansea City), Dara O’Shea(West Bromwich Albion), Enda Stevens(Sheffield United) 

Midfielders: Robbie Brady(Burnley), Alan Browne(Preston North End), Josh Cullen(RSC Anderlecht), Ronan Curtis(Portsmouth), Jeff Hendrick(Newcastle United), Daryl Horgan((Wycombe Wanderers), Conor Hourihane(Aston Villa on loan at Swansea City), Jason Knight(Derby County), James McClean(Stoke City), Jayson Molumby(Brighton & Hove Albion on loan at Preston North End), Callum O’Dowda(Bristol City),   

Forwards: James Collins(Luton Town), Aaron Connolly(Brighton & Hove Albion),  Shane Long(Southampton on loan at AFC Bournemouth), Troy Parrott(Tottenham Hotspur on loan at Ipswich Town), Callum Robinson(West Bromwich Albion)