UEFA U19 Championship Finals…01/07/2019

The Republic of Ireland will contest the eight nation U19 European Championship Finals being hosted by Armenia between Sunday the 14th July and Saturday the 27th July 2019.

Ireland Head Coach Tom Mohan now has the arduous task of selecting his 20 man squad for the Tournament. The squad is scheduled to depart from Dublin on Tuesday the 9th July 2019.

Last week, Mohan held a three day training camp at the FAI NTC in Abbotstown where he included four members of the squad which contested the U17 European Championship Finals in May, Jimmy Corcoran, Joe Hodge, Andrew Omobamidele and Timi Sobowale.

The training squad did not include the five eligible players who participated in the recent Toulon U21 Tournament, Lee O’Connor(Manchester United), Conor Coventry(West Ham United), Jason Knight(Derby County), Aaron Connolly(Brighton & Hove Albion)and Adam Idah(Norwich City). Other notable absentees were Nathan Collins(Stoke City), senior international Michael Obafemi(Southampton) and Troy Parrott(Tottenham Hotspur), all of whom are training with their Club senior squads as also is Luca Connell, who did participate in the training camp, but has subsequently joined Glasgow Celtic and this week linked up with their senior training camp in Austria.

Training Camp Squad

Goalkeepers: Brian Maher(St Patrick’s Athletic), George McMahon(Burnley), Luke McNicholas(Sligo Rovers),Jimmy Corcoran(Preston North End)
Defenders: Tom Gaston(Bordeaux), Kameron Ledwidge(Southampton), Andy Lyons(Bohemian), Oisin McEntee(Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness(Arsenal), Timi Sobowale(Manchester City), Andrew Omobamidele(Norwich City), Jack James(Unattached),Ciaran Brennan(Sheffield Wednesday) 
Midfielders: Aaron Bolger(Shamrock Rovers), Luca Connell(Glasgow Celtic), Conor Grant(Sheffield Wednesday), Joe Hodge(Manchester City), Niall Morahan(Sligo Rovers), Richie O’Farrell(St Patrick’s Athletic), Adam O’Reilly(Preston North End), Will Smallbone(Southampton), Brandon Kavanagh(Shamrock Rovers),Shane Farrell(Shelbourne)
Forwards: Jonathan Afolabi(Unattached), Festy Ebosele(Derby County), Will Ferry(Southampton), Ali Reghba(Bohemian), Ryan Cassidy(Watford),Rowan Roache(Blackpool), Tyriek Wright(Aston Villa)

Coaching Staff:

Assistant Coach: Mick Neville
Goalkeeping Coach: Dermot O’Neill
Technical Advisor: Colin Healy