2019 Summer Transfer Window

Summer 2019 Transfers

The 2019 UK summer transfer window opened at midnight on Thursday the 16th May 2019 and is scheduled to conclude at 5pm on Thursday the 8th August 2019. The Irish and Ireland qualified players detailed below have been involved in some form of release or transfer during the relevant period.
Most notable amongst the movements to date is the switch of Callum Robinson from Preston North End to newly promoted Premier League side Sheffield United on a four year contract for an undisclosed fee which has been confirmed as a club record.
Another notable transfer is that of 18 year old Luca Connell from Bolton Wanderers to Glasgow Celtic on a four year contract. Current underage internationals also on the move are Aaron Bolger from Shamrock Rovers to Cardiff City, Conor Masterson from Liverpool to QPR, Ali Reghba from Bohemian to Leicester City, Anselmo Garcia McNulty from Real Betis(Spain) to Wolfsburg(Germany) and James Furlong from Shamrock Rovers to Brighton & Hove Albion.
Other interesting moves involving young players who may emerge as senior internationals include goalkeepers Kieran O’Hara, from Manchester United to Burton Albion on a season loan, and Max O’Leary from Bristol City to Shrewsbury Town, also on a season loan together with midfielder Liam Kelly from Reading to Feyenoord in Holland on a two year contract.
Former internationals Darren O’Dea and John O’Shea have announced their playing retirement while international retirees Stephen Ward and Wes Hoolihan have moved from Burnley and West Bromwich Albion to Stoke City and Cambridge United respectively. Current international squad member Glenn Whelan has been released by Aston Villa.

Jonathan Afolabi Southampton End of Contract
Adam Barton   Wrexham  
Jack Bonham  Brentford Gillingham Free
Liam Bossin Nottingham Forest Released
Aaron Bolger Shamrock Rovers Cardiff City Undisclosed
Andy Boyle  Preston North End Dundalk End of Contract
Mark Bunn Aston Villa Released
Graham Carey Plymouth Argyle CSKA Sofia End of Contract
Jake Carroll Cambridge United Motherwell Released
Harry Charsley Everton Released
Billy Clarke Bradford City Released
Michael Collins Everton Sunderland Released
Luca Connell Bolton Wanderers Glasgow Celtic 4 year contract 
Kevin Dawson Cheltenham Town Forest Green Rovers 1 year contract
Jamie Devitt Carlisle United Blackpool Undisclosed 
Tyrone Duffus Cardiff City Released
Shamir Fenelon Aldershot Maidenhead United Free
Sam Foley Northampton Town Released
David Forde  Cambridge United Released
Reece Ford  Coventry City Released
James Furlong Shamrock Rovers Brighton & Hove A Undisclosed
Anthony Gerrard  Carlisle United Released
Darron Gibson  Wigan Athletic Released
Rene Gilmartin Colchester United Bristol City 2 year contract
Jim Goodwin Alloa Athletic – Manager St Mirren Manager
Gavin Gunning Forest Green Rovers Released
Michael Harriman Wycombe Wanderers Released
Stephen Henderson Nottingham Forest Crystal Palace 1 year contract
Marcus Hewelt  Everton Released
Tommie Hoban Watford Released
Wes Hoolihan West Bromwich Albion Cambridge United Released
Jack James Luton Town Released
Will Keane Hull City Released
Fiacre Kelleher Oxford United Released
Liam Kelly Reading Feyenood (Holland) 2 year contract
Joe Mason Wolverhampton Wanderers MK Dons Free
Conor Masterson  Liverpool QPR 2 year contract
Liam McAlinden
Cheltenham Town   Released
Glen McAuley Liverpool Released
Alan McCormack Luton Town Northampton Town Released
Damien McCrory Burton Albion   Released
Adam McDonnell Ipswich Town Boreham Wood Undisclosed
Carl McHugh
Motherwell Atletico de Kolkata Free
Anselmo G McNulty Real Betis(Spain) Wolfsburg(Germany)  
Paul McShane  Reading    Released 
Joe Murphy Bury Shrewsbury Town 1 year contract
Emmanuel Osadebe Cambridge United Macclesfield Town  1 year contract 
Paudie O’Connor Leeds United Bradford City  Undisclosed 
Darren O’Dea
Dundee   Retired 
Roy O’Donovan Newcastle Jets Brisbane Roar 2 Year Deal
Connor O’Grady
Sheffield Wednesday   Released 
Kieran O’Hara Manchester United Burton Albion Season Loan
Max O’Leary Bristol City Shrewsbury Town Season Loan
Jay O’Shea Bury Brisbane Roar Free
John O’Shea
Reading   Retired 
John O’Sullivan
Blackpool Morecambe  2 year deal
John Joe O’Toole
Northampton Town Burton Albion  Free 
Alex Pearce
Derby County Millwall Undisclosed 
Darren Potter
Rotherham United  Tranmere Rovers  One Year Deal 
Simon Power Norwich City Ross County Season Loan
Joe Quigley   Dagenham & Redbridge  
Sean Raggett Norwich City Portsmouth Season Loan
Ali Reghba Bohemian Leicester City Undisclosed
Callum Robinson Preston North End Sheffield United Undisclosed
Paul Rooney
Colchester United   Released 
Anthony Stokes   Adana Demirspor (Turkey D2)  
Eoghan Stokes Bury Rochdale Undisclosed
Michael Timlin
Stevenage Borough   Released 
Richie Towell
Brighton & Hove A Salford City Undisclosed 
Sam Warde Colchester United Sligo Rovers Released
Stephen Ward Burnley Stoke City  One Year Deal
Corey Whelan
Liverpool  Phoenix Rising Released
Glenn Whelan
Aston Villa   Released
Conor Wilkinson Dagenham & Redbridge Leyton Orient  Undisclosed