U16s face hosts Wales in Victory Shield…30/10/2019

Republic of Ireland U16 Head Coach Paul Osam made several changes to his starting eleven for their second Victory Shield contest against hosts Wales in Colliers Park, Wrexham at 2pm on Wednesday afternoon. The first half of the contest was fairly even but Ireland imploded again in the second half to concede four goals without reply. 

Ireland commenced their challenge against Scotland on Monday the 28th October and suffered a crushing four nil defeat.

Our final contest against Northern Ireland is set for noon on Friday the 1st November again at the same venue.

Goalkeepers: Reece Byrne(Shamrock Rovers), Aaron Maguire(Tottenham Hotspur)
Defenders: James Abankwah(St Patrick’s Athletic), Ben Curtis(Shamrock Rovers), Tommy Fogarty(Birmingham City), Sean Grehan(Bohemian), Aaron O’Reilly(St Patrick’s Athletic), Darragh Reilly(Sligo Rovers), John Ryan(Shamrock Rovers)
Midfielders: Conor Barrett(Birmingham City), Corey McLaughlin(Derry City), Jamie Mullins(Bohemian), Glory Nzingo(St Patrick’s Athletic), John Joe Power(Burton Albion)
Forwards: Edwin Agbaje(Shamrock Rovers), Cian Kelly-Caprani(Bohemian), Michael Leddy(Shamrock Rovers), Tom Lonergan(St Patrick’s Athletic), Ciaran O’Sullivan(Cork City), Cian Philpott(Manchester City)